Web Design Waterford creates a number of web pages with a focus on simplicity so that customers are not confused or distracted by unnecessary content or functionality.
Happy New Year!
A fresh new year and a fresh new start with new trends – have you thought about how you’re going to give your business a boost in 2022?
Your online presence is intrinsic to your business success and visibility, whether you’re an international enterprise and a global brand or a local sole trader. No matter how large or small or simple or complex your website is (and needs to be), an appealing, optimized website is the key to your authenticity and your appeal.
Is your website up to the task?
Do you need a few small tweaks? Or a completely new site?
Trends come and go, including in web design, and web developers and designers need to respond to issues from privacy and online safety to economic recovery and effective branding. An updated, modern approach to the design and operation of your website will be critical for engagement.
What’s Trending in Web Design for 2022?
Some key factors in modern web design for 2022 include:
- Mobile optimization
7 top trends to watch include:
- Mobile Responsiveness – more and more people are accessing the internet via their mobile devices. You must deliver a comparable experience on your website whether people access it via desktop, smartphone, or tablet. This means that your website MUST be optimized for a comprehensive range of mobile devices across both Android and iOS platforms.
- Simplicity – several years ago, trending websites were quite visually busy – but those days are over. Simplicity will reign supreme in the coming years.
Some businesses require sites with several pages, while others can achieve a very effective online presence with, for example, just a Home page, Services page, and a Contact page. Regardless of how large or small your site is, keeping it clean and fresh is key.
While quality textual content is essential for SEO results (i.e high search engine results pages ranks) and to deliver the information your audience seeks (and a site with no text will simply not rank, no matter how beautiful it looks), overall page design will strive to deliver clear calls to action, vivid imagery, visual appeal, and simplified messaging with easy navigation that compels audiences to stay and explore the site to learn more – as opposed to being overwhelmed with too much information from the outset. From your colour scheme to your graphics and navigation, keep it simple.
- Page Speed – a slow website is severely detrimental to your business. People have limited attention spans when scrolling online, and if your pages don’t load perfectly within 3 seconds, users will simply move on. Slow speeds risk your search engine ranks, traffic levels, and conversion rates. Page speed must be optimized whether you are building a new website, launching an update, or adding new pages.
- Images – as mentioned above, having high-quality written content is essential for your website, but don’t forget your graphics! The right high-quality images, illustrations, and other graphics enhance the user experience, showcase your offering, and help make your site unique.
- Social Integration – engage your audience and connect by integrating your chosen social media channels with your website. Include link buttons to Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, TikTok or LinkedIn as appropriate and run social campaigns to attract and encourage leads and customers to become active on your socials and your website.
- Positivity – generating goodwill and positive mindsets is very powerful, and this is the type of user experience successful websites will strive to do, especially as we recover from the pandemic and move onwards and upwards in 2022 and the coming years. Building positive relationships with your customers and audience is the key to customer satisfaction and loyalty – and your website can be an effective, persuasive way to achieve this.
- Detailed Page Footers – to maintain a clean and concise-looking page, web developers and designers are favouring the below-the-fold website footer to enhance site navigation and showcase all of the elements of a site. In the past, footers only included contact information and subscriptions; now everything from social buttons to blog links and complete sitemap access is available in the footer – and this improves the user experience.
Need Help? Call SEOcycle.
SEOcycle is a leading provider of affordable web design and web development. Based in Sydney’s northwest, we work with clients all over Australia and internationally, particularly in New Zealand, North America and the UK. As an expert SEO provider, we are uniquely positioned to deliver high-quality websites that are designed and developed from the outset with SEO principles in mind – so that if (or when) you decide to embark on an SEO campaign, your site is already optimized in terms of its functionality, navigation, and more.
Check out some examples of our work at the bottom of this page.
Contact us today to have a chat about how we can help you realise your vision and goals for your online presence in 2022 and beyond.
Bharat Book Bureau Provides the Trending Market Research Report on “Global Traveler’s Diarrhea Therapeutics Market Growth 2022-2028 “under Life Sciences category. The Global Traveler’s Diarrhea Therapeutics Market is projected to exhibit highest growth rate over report offers a collection of superior market research, market analysis, and competitive intelligence and industry reports.
Microsoft Bing has published a new WordPress plugin that makes it easy to integrate your WordPress blog and site with the IndexNow protocol. The plugin was released over the holidays and is available over here in the WordPress plugin directory.
What is it. The WordPress IndexNow plugin enables automated submission of URLs from WordPress sites to the multiple search engines without the need to register and verify your site with them. Once installed, the plugin will automatically generate and host the API key on your site. It detects page creation/update/ deletion in WordPress and automatically submits the URLs in the background. This ensures that search engines will always have the latest updates about your site, Microsoft wrote.
What is IndexNow. IndexNow provides a method for websites owners to instantly inform search engines about latest content changes on their website. IndexNow is a simple ping protocol so that search engines know that a URL and its content has been added, updated, or deleted, allowing search engines to quickly reflect this change in their search results.
Currently both Microsoft Bing and Yandex have adopted the protocol, but Google is supposedly testing it out as well. IndexNow is used on over 60,000 sites that use CloudFlare.
How it works. The protocol is very simple — all you need to do is create a key on your server, and then post a URL to the search engine to notify IndexNow-participating search engines of the change. The steps include:
- Generate a key supported by the protocol using the online key generation tool.
- Host the key in text file named with the value of the key at the root of your web site.
- Start submitting URLs when your URLs are added, updated, or deleted. You can submit one URL or a set of URLs per API call.
The WordPress plugin makes this easier and you don’t have to go through all these steps to set it up.
How to install. To install the IndexNow WordPress plugin, follow these steps:
- Log in to WordPress admin panel for your WordPress site. Click on ‘Plugins > Add New’.
- Search for ‘IndexNow Plugin’ and install.
- Once installed, click on ‘Activate’ to enable plugin.
- Go to IndexNow admin page and click ‘Let’s Get Started!’.
Why we care. Like we said before, instant indexing is an SEO’s dream when it comes to giving search engines the most updated content on a site. The protocol is very simple and it requires very little developer effort to add this to your site, so it makes sense to implement this if you care about speedy indexing. Plus if you use Cloudflare, it can be turned on with the flip of a switch.
Now, if you have WordPress, you can follow the steps above to easily activate IndexNow.
New on Search Engine Land
Source link : Searchengineland.com
Bharat Book Bureau Provides the Trending Market Research Report on “Global Soundbars Market Growth 2022-2028 “under Consumer Goods category. The Global Soundbars Market is projected to exhibit highest growth rate over report offers a collection of superior market research, market analysis, and competitive intelligence and industry reports.
In Dubai, you can find the best water filter cartridge suppliers. Our expertise and management enable us to provide a variety of high-efficiency water filter cartridges for process and potable water filter applications. We have a great team that can figure out what consumers need in a water filter replacement cartridge, whether it’s for simple de-chlorination or for sediment filtration in harsh operating conditions. We are committed to providing water filter bags and replacement water filter cartridges made entirely of first-rate polypropylene or with activated carbon. We deliver well-engineered and durable items as a leading supplier in Dubai, and we help you throughout the world when you need it.
A blog is a great marketing tool. It might feel like an ‘old-school thing’, but it’s still a really strong SEO tool in 2022. Google just loves great content! So if you’re thinking about starting a blog, I only have one thing to say: go for it! Let’s make 2022 the year in which you finally start your blog! But what kind of things should you think about before starting a blog? If you take a little time to think about how to set up your blog before you begin, you’ll have less work later on. Which things could really use some extra SEO ****? In this post, I’ll tell you all about why a blog is so important for SEO and give you practical tips on how to set up a blog on your site.
Why is a blog important for SEO?
Google reads text. That means that sites with a lot of great content have a higher chance to rank high in the search engines. A blog is a perfect way to write about what you know. It’ll give you the opportunity to write things that your audience will want to read. You probably want to rank for some very competitive terms. If you write all kinds of blog posts on different aspects of those competitive terms, you’ll make it much easier to rank for those competitive terms too. All you need is (SEO) **** and some great internal links to get ahead in those search engine result pages.
Tips on how to start a blog
If you start from scratch and you don’t even have a site, you’ll need to dive into things such as hosting, themes and installing awesome SEO plugins. But let’s just assume that you have a site, but don’t have a blog (yet). How do you start that first post? Let’s go through some practical tips together!
1. Choose your niche
You should always write about what you know. But you should not write about everything you know. Pick a niche! Decide upon the main topic and write posts related to that topic. It’s more likely that your audience will come back and read your other posts if you’re writing about similar topics. People will know what to expect. Starting a mom blog implies that you write about all things concerning your children and family life. Starting a travel blog implies you write about traveling. You can write about something slightly off-topic once in a while of course, but try to stick to your niche. An audience of a travel blog doesn’t expect a blog post about gardening.
2. Do your keyword research
Once you’ve chosen your niche, read up on the basics of keyword research. Try to find out what people are searching for. What words are they using when they want to read about your niche and your topic? You should really get inside the heads of your potential audience. If you do your keyword research properly, you should end up with a long list of keywords you would like to be found for. Try to come up with competitive, head keywords as well as with less competitive long-tail keywords. And, don’t forget to give search intent some thought as well!
3. Think about site structure
You’ll start with a clean slate, so this is the best time to think about site structure. What categories are popular in your niche? What are the most important head keywords you’d like to rank for? You should write a long, kick-ass article about each of these keywords. Those will be your most essential articles, or in other words, your cornerstone content. You should give those articles a prominent place on your site.
After you’ve written those beautiful cornerstone articles, write lots of blog posts on subtopics of that main topic and always link to your cornerstones. That way, you’ll be telling Google exactly what the most important articles on your website are.
Read more: How to set up a cornerstone content strategy with Yoast SEO »
4. Think about style and personality
A blog usually has an informal style. Blog posts are usually rather casual, like talking to a friend. But it all depends on your personality and the topic of your blog. Before you start a blog, decide upon a style. What kind of vibe do you want your posts to have? If your blog is about accountancy or corporate finance, your blog should have a rather formal tone of voice. However, a blog about guinea pigs could pull off a totally different vibe!
A short recipe for that very first blog post
After you’ve done a little bit of thinking, you just need to start writing! Put pen to paper (or fingers to keyboard) and just do it. Your blog starts with the very first post. That post doesn’t have to be perfect; it just has to be published. Let me help you there and give you a short recipe for that very first blog post.
- Choose a topic! What are you going to write about?
- Write down your message: what is the thing you want people to remember from this post?
- Write…. and read more about writing… because it’s more easily said than done.
- Add pictures and videos. A successful blog has pictures and videos as well. Every post should feature at least one image. Taking nice photos yourself is a great way of creating images. Making short videos is a really good blogging strategy as well. Especially if you’re blogging about (aspects) of your own life, photos of it are a necessity.
- Optimize for the Search Engines! Before publishing your post, optimize it using Yoast SEO. Don’t forget to create an awesome SEO title and a decent snippet. Finetune your text. Make sure your text is readable, as well as SEO-friendly. And remember to add some links pointing towards your new post, otherwise users and Google will never find it!
- Promote your blog: Using social media is the best way to reach and grow the audience of your blog. That’s why your blog should have a Facebook page. Sharing your posts on Facebook is a good marketing strategy. Don’t forget Instagram and Twitter either! In addition to the use of social media to promote your blog, we advise you send out a digital newsletter. Let people sign up for it and send out emails with your latest blog posts and other content they might enjoy.
Keep reading: Marketing your blog »
**** your site and start that blog
The most important thing when starting a blog – besides setting up your new blog – is writing that very first blog post. Once you’ve written that first post, your blog has started. From that moment on, you should continue writing blog posts. Just continue with the SEO ****. Try to determine a frequency to publish new posts, so your readers know what to expect. You don’t have to blog every day, once a month could also be a nice frequency to start with. Starting a blog is hard work. But your site really deserves a little ****. Let’s spread that SEO ****!
Read on: Blogging: the ultimate guide »
SEO **** series
Source link : Yoast.com
Marketing goals can be defined as broad, long-term outcomes that a company wants to achieve via marketing efforts.
Setting clear marketing goals is important, as this can effectively focus your team on a shared vision. But the thing is, you need to choose your goals carefully. Otherwise, you may waste a lot of time on things that bring poor results or even undermine your past efforts.
In this article, we’ve curated a short list of strategic goals that are worth considering in any marketing strategy, along with some ideas on how you can measure them:
- Improve product satisfaction
- Grow organic traffic
- Generate leads
- Establish thought leadership
- Increase brand awareness
- Increase revenue
Any successful marketing needs to be founded on a good product that satisfies existing market demand. Otherwise, none of your marketing efforts will “stick.” Meaning, no matter how you promote the product, you will fail to convince your audience and build sustainable growth.
Conversely, a product that users are willing to use, buy, and recommend to others will reinforce all marketing activities. In fact, a lot of successful companies have grown solely or mainly via word-of-mouth recommendations sparked by the remarkable value of their products (e.g., Whatsapp, Tesla).
To set yourself on the right path of improving product satisfaction, you need to achieve product-market fit.
Once you know you’re in the right market with the right kind of product, you can start delighting your users with useful features and a great user experience. Keep in mind that even seemingly simple product improvements can go a long way.
We have finally released this long overdue SEO metric:
🔥 Traffic potential 🔥
Because pages don’t rank in Google for just a single keyword. They also rank for all the different variations of that keyword and get search traffic from them. https://t.co/a0ehTT5WJV pic.twitter.com/zQAXCaQTYj
— Tim Soulo (@timsoulo) November 12, 2021
How to measure
You can measure product satisfaction in two ways: ask your users what they think or gather relevant data from product usage.
In surveys, you should ask all kinds of questions that help you understand how well your product satisfies users’ needs. You can also use tried and tested methods like the popular and uncomplicated Net Promoter Score (NPS) survey.
This survey comprises just one question: “How likely are you to recommend [product] to a friend or colleague?” The answers are given on a 10-point scale.
You can find multiple tools online that will help you distribute the survey and calculate your NPS (e.g., Hotjar, Survicate).
If you’re running an online service, consider measuring product satisfaction with product analysis tools (also called product intelligence tools) like Mixpanel or Amplitude. They work by gathering data from your users’ in-app behavior and allowing you to analyze the data to gain insights from it.
For example, by measuring how often your users reach out for particular features inside your product, you can see whether those features bring value or not. Then, you can discard unused features based on real data or conduct experiments (e.g., tweaking your features or making them more visible).
User retention (or cohort retention) is a metric used for measuring the ability to keep customers over a specified period of time.
If your customers go as quickly as they come, this is usually a huge red flag (with some exceptions, e.g., e‑commerce). If you’re not operating in a niche where a short usage period is natural, low user retention is a sign that:
- Users don’t find what you’ve promised in your marketing communication.
- Your product delivers the promise, but your competitors do a better job.
In these scenarios, it’s likely you’re wasting money and brand equity by providing something people are not willing to stay with. So you need to improve your product fast.
That said, even if you have the best product on the market, the so-called customer churn (i.e., when customers stop using your product) is a natural phenomenon to some extent. The key here is to determine whether you have a healthy retention rate.
Organic traffic, also called organic search traffic, refers to the visitors who come to your website via the non-paid search results from a search engine (e.g., Google, DuckDuckGo).
To take advantage of the organic traffic potential from search engines, you need to publish content based on search demand and the business value of a particular topic (the so-called SEO content).
That way, whenever someone searches for a solution via a search engine, they will find your content and, consequently, your brand and product.
Here are the top reasons why you should join the majority of marketers who invest in creating SEO content to grow organic traffic:
- SEO content can influence and even drive the entire marketing funnel.
- Such content brings almost free, continuous traffic.
- Compounding effects. A blog post written years ago can get you traffic now and into the future as long as you rank high.
- How much your organic traffic grows depends more on content quality and creativity rather than budget.
- The flywheel effect: Content marketing done right can be a self-reinforcing mechanism that helps you get results more easily as you go along.
Let me just add that this is not some hypothesis. At Ahrefs, we’ve been systematically developing search engine optimized articles and videos, and the articles alone bring us approximately 384K organic visits every month.
How to measure
We can recommend two types of tools here.
Firstly, measuring organic traffic is best done via Google Search Console (GSC). This is a free tool that gives the most accurate organic traffic data. GSC will show you the number of clicks coming from Google Search, Discover, or News. It’ll also show you the number of times your content has been displayed by Google (i.e., impressions):
While GSC does a great job of providing these simple metrics, it lacks features and data for comprehensive organic traffic analysis.
This brings us to other types of tools: SEO tools that fill the gaps of GSC, such as the free Ahrefs Webmaster Tools.
For example, while GSC will show you up to 1K keywords and up to 1K backlinks, Ahrefs Webmaster Tools will show you that and many more data points without any limits.
To sum up, you can use GSC for measuring organic traffic and other more advanced SEO tools for SEO analysis and finding growth opportunities.
To put things simply, the more leads you generate, the more revenue you make. This is because every lead is a potential customer. However, not every lead will become a customer, so you need a lot more leads to get your desired number of customers.
A lead is anyone who has expressed interest in a product or service by sharing their contact information (e.g., email address) with a company in exchange for some kind of value (e.g., free ebook, free tool, weekly email newsletter with educational materials).
More often than not, potential customers are not instantly ready to buy. This is especially when they have little or no acquaintance with your brand.
When there is a lot of competition in the market, your potential customers are likely to do some research and compare you to others before they make a purchase. Moreover, if your product is complex and/or expensive, people need to make sure the product will solve their problem or will be worth their money and effort.
This is where lead generation comes in. When a person gives you their contact information, you gain an opportunity to contact them directly in the future. You can use that opportunity to nurture your relationship with them to a point where they are ready to buy.
To generate leads, you will need three things:
- Traffic – In other words, visitors coming through your marketing channels.
- Offer – The value you are going to provide in exchange for contact information (e.g., free ebook).
- Lead capture – A form where people can submit their contact information (e.g., name, phone number, email address).
How to measure
How you measure your lead generation depends on your offer. This can be the number of newsletter subscribers, trial sign-ups, app downloads, or whatever else you are planning to provide.
The simplest way to measure incoming leads is via the same tool you use to capture your leads. For example, our email capture form uses Mailchimp’s functionality. It’s the same app we use to monitor the number of leads and send a weekly newsletter to people who signed up.
You can also aggregate your data in a business intelligence software like Google Data Studio or Klipfolio. Then view the data next to other important metrics for quick insights, such as the conversion rate from leads to customers.
In marketing, thought leadership is demonstrating your brand has expertise in its area of business. Effective thought leadership creates a belief among your target audience that your solutions are the best.
Through effective thought leadership, you become an authority in your industry—that status reinforces every message you send out. And so, in the classic conundrum of whether the messenger is more important than the message, you can actually have both.
The more sophisticated and technically oriented the market, the more thought leadership counts. A good example of this is the electric car market. Tesla is an undisputed thought leader in this area. That’s why it surpasses sales of other established car brands with larger advertising budgets. In fact, Tesla is famous for its anti-advertising attitude.
We don’t buy advertising
— Elon Musk (@elonmusk) April 29, 2019
How to measure
Measuring your progress in becoming a thought leader depends on where you share your ideas. Here, we’ll show examples of two effective channels and their respective metrics.
A backlink is a link on one website that links to another website. Backlinks act as votes. Even Google thinks so, treating backlinks as one of the most important ranking factors.
And so if you publish content that gets this kind of vote, you’re on the right track of becoming an authority in your industry. This is because people are digitally voting for what you say, resulting in direct traffic from those pages and higher search engine rankings.
To illustrate, one of the widely discussed subjects in the SEO community is building links through outreach. Our CMO, Tim Soulo, has joined the conversation with an article called I Just Deleted Your Outreach Email. And NO, I Don’t Feel Sorry, which explains how to do effective outreach that doesn’t feel like spam.
That article alone got over 2K backlinks (aka digital votes).
And just a quick reminder—sharing ideas through such articles brings customers:
Speaking engagements come in different shapes and sizes. These can be either big industry events like BrightonSEO (with some 4K attendees) or more cozy settings with smaller audiences like podcast interviews.
What they all have in common is getting attention from industry professionals and even industry authorities. So the more you speak at those events, the more likely you are to reach people with your ideas (and your name) and become an authority in your niche.
With speaking engagements, you can put your name on the map, attract followers to your social media channels, and communicate with these followers directly later on.
Once you have more budget, you can even up the ante by creating your own conference, especially if you want to popularize an original concept. That’s what Hubspot has done with the term “inbound marketing” and its INBOUND event.
A brand is a central concept in marketing, and it’s been this way for decades. This is because brands have powerful effects on consumers:
- A brand makes recognizing the product as easy as remembering the word or the shape of a logo.
- A brand evokes associations with positive experiences.
- A brand allows for rationalizing the cost of the product.
Building brand awareness increases the **** of consumers associating your brand or product with a specific need.
Just think about it. Starbucks is one of the most valuable brands in the world. For millions of people, Starbucks is the synonym of coffee. So essentially, it isn’t an exaggeration to say its business relies on a mental association between a logo and a need for coffee. That’s how powerful brand awareness is.
And the amazing part is, however absurd this may sound, the Starbucks logo has nothing to do with coffee. Starbucks has even dropped the word “coffee” from the logo.
How to measure
Measuring brand awareness is the domain of specialized research companies. A common method for measuring it is through surveys. However, this option has its flaws: It’s expensive and time-consuming.
Alternatively, you can gauge the overall trend of your brand awareness yourself using online tools. The only caveat is this method will give more accurate estimations for online businesses than the predominantly offline ones.
You can also use a keyword research tool to discover the search volume of your brand name. The reason is this: If your brand awareness increases, more people will want to buy from you and look up your brand on the web.
For example, if you use Ahrefs’ Keywords Explorer, you can just plug in your brand name and instantly get:
- The number of estimated monthly searches for a specific country (and globally).
- A graph of monthly searches plotted in time that offers quick insights into trends.
You can also easily measure your performance against your competitors’ (technically, this kind of comparison is called measuring the share of voice).
If you’re not an Ahrefs user or just need a point of reference without the search volume data, you can use Google Trends to gauge interest in branded queries.
So far, we’ve discussed rather indirect ways to increase revenue. Now, we’ll discuss three ideas for increasing revenue directly.
The first way is revising your pricing. If you have solid reasons for thinking you’re not charging enough for the value you provide, you can try to increase prices. Even a price increase of a few percent can result in significant returns if multiplied by hundreds or even thousands of new customers. Word of advice: A good practice here is to keep the original price for any existing customers.
A seemingly counterintuitive way (also quite risky) to increase your profits is through lowering prices (e.g., penetration pricing, loss leader strategy). This can lower the barrier enough for the arrival of new customers (you can even win your competitors’ customers this way).
Recommended reading: How to Increase SaaS Prices the Right (and Profitable) Way
The second way is adding new services and/or products. For instance, a food brand decides to expand its assortment by offering accessories like toys, care products, or beddings. It can even create special product bundles and call it “new owner essentials.”
The third way is cross-selling and upselling. Cross-selling means suggesting other products in addition to the chosen product. Upselling suggests a more expensive version of the chosen product.
Let’s learn from the best here. When you’re shopping for a new iMac, you will first see a standard price for the product:
Then you will be offered an array of upsell options:
Followed by an even wider array of cross-selling suggestions:
How to measure
The easiest way to measure revenue is to measure the number and the value of sales. But a lot of companies also need to measure recurring revenue from subscriptions, the revenue growth rate, and the value of each new customer.
Monthly recurring revenue (MRR) measures how much you’re earning each month through recurring contracts (i.e., subscriptions).
MRR = number of subscribers on a monthly plan * average revenue per user
For annual plans, you have to divide the plan price by 12 and then multiply by the number of customers on that plan.
For example: If you have 700 customers on a $9 per month plan and 100 customers on a $97 yearly plan, your MRR will be:
(700 x $9) + ($97/12 x 100) = $7,108 MRR
If you want to track annual recurring revenue (ARR) as well, all you need to do is multiply MRR by 12.
In our example, that is:
$7,108*12 = $85,296 ARR
Revenue growth rate
Revenue growth rate measures the month-over-month percentage increase in revenue. This metric is an indicator of how quickly your company is growing.
You can measure the revenue growth rate for any period you need: weeks, months, or years.
Let’s say you want to measure the annual growth rate compared to the previous year. The formula for that will be:
(revenue year 2 — revenue year 1) / revenue year 1 x 100 = revenue growth rate (%)
In our example, that is:
($170,592 — $85,296) / $85,296 x 100 = 100% revenue growth rate
Customer lifetime value
Customer lifetime value (CLV) is the total worth of a customer to a business over the whole period of their relationship. CLV can also be used as a predictive metric of how much revenue each new customer will bring on average.
There are multiple ****** of calculating CLV. Without going into too much detail about each alternative, here’s a fairly simple formula to calculate CLV:
customer lifetime value = average order value x purchase frequency rate x average customer lifetime
- Average order value is your total revenue divided by the number of purchases.
- Purchase frequency rate is the total number of purchases divided by the number of customers.
- Average customer lifetime is the number of days between the first and last purchase ****, divided by 365.
Marketing goals, by nature, are usually grand and ambitious. Hence, they can be quite intimidating.
But no worries. You can overcome that problem by setting achievable goals and breaking your overarching goal into smaller bits. You can see how it’s done in practice using SEO goals as an example in the below article:
Got questions? Ping me on Twitter.
Source link : Ahrefs.com
Reducing data leakage can help increase booking-to-site visit ratios. Paper trails, imprecise writing, and fake connections must go. With First Hello, a Real Estate Site Visit Management Software, you can verify and digitise all client contacts during in-person site visits.
OTP authentication instantly verifies every contact. You can create a personal knowledge base by digitally recording your demands and preferences. Your sales team can simply access this data owing to TOTALITY’s built-in integration. Already using another CRM? No worries! First Hello allows for easy 3rd-party CRM integration, reducing your workload. With First Hello, every site visit counts towards a lead’s eventual purchase.
Google’s John Mueller was asked if stock levels can impact the ranking of products on an e-commerce site. John implied that the answer is no, he said “that seems unrelated, at least for normal search. It might impact product search but he is not sure if it will or won’t – but normal web search, it should not impact.
Here is where this was said on Twitter:
That seems unrelated, at least for normal search. I don’t know how product search / Google shopping handles that though.
— 🐄 John 🐄 (@JohnMu) January 4, 2022
John added it doesn’t make sense to do this:
That doesn’t make much sense in terms of search though.
— 🐄 John 🐄 (@JohnMu) January 5, 2022
What concerns me is that the product is listed as out of stock for “about 3 weeks,” the SEO said. Now the product dropped from the number one position to the number nine position.
I am thinking, maybe Google is picking up on the out of stock as maybe an error page and treating it as a soft 404 but in that case, the page would not be listed at all? We do also know that Google, via structured data or other means, can show inventory levels in the snippet in some cases. Again, John is saying out of stock products should not see a drop in rankings? We know Google may soft 404 out of stock products over time.
I did ask about the soft 404 for that URL but he does not know:
I haven’t checked it, I just had an alert set up and it rang. Was the first thing that popped into my head because key word #2 dropped 6 places yesterday and keyword #1 dropped today so was the first thing that I guessed at.
— Mckeinze97 (@mckeinze1997) January 4, 2022
What do you think?
Forum discussion at Twitter.
Source link : Seroundtable.com